Search Anything On

Latest Albums

Meghan Trainor – TREAT MYSELF (ALBUM)

Posted by bridgeupdate

Treat Myself is the third major-label studio album by American singer-songwriter Meghan Trainor, released on January 31, 2020. The album was originally scheduled for release on August 31, 2018, but was delayed due to Trainor wanting to add more songs. On January 7, 2019, the album was delayed even further. Later that year, Idolator reported that it was expected to be released in early 2020. Treat Myself was preceded by the release of two singles, “No Excuses” and “Wave”, as well as the promotional singles, “Genetics”, “Workin’ On It”, “Evil Twin” and “Blink”. “Let You Be Right” and “Can’t Dance” were intended to be on the album, but did not make it to the final cut while “All the Ways” and the title track, “Treat Myself”, are included on the Target deluxe edition of the album. Trainor released the EP The Love Train, which includes the song “All the Ways”, to make up for the delay of the album. The album was a commercial disappointment, peaking at number 25 on the Billboard 200 and falling off the chart after only three weeks.

About the author


Leave a Reply